Senn's Mill
This complex, featuring a blacksmith shop
(ca. 1903), grist mill (ca. 1905), and bottling
plant (ca. 1921), was operated for many years
by John G. Senn (1851-1942) and his son-in-law
Frank W. Josey (1872-1959). Senn's grandson
Walter B. Senn, Jr. (1917-1999) then ran the mill
for almost fifty years. A significant example of a
type of commercial complex once common in
the towns of the rural South, it was listed in
the National Register of Historic Places in 2000.
Marker is on North Cantey Street, on the right when traveling south.
Courtesy hmdb.org